“Internet centrist” on Sparkling Korea

May 7, 2007

Tojo runs for election

Filed under: Korea — fuga @ 11:38 am

According to this article [in Japanese] from Sankei Shinbun today, it seems Yuko Tojo decided to run for election. She is the granddaughter of Hideki Tojo.

uh.. I don’t know about this. Is this a good idea? It seems to me it sure the best way to piss Korean and Chinese off hard.

I only know her for the discusstion she had on KBS about Yasukuni Shrine with a Korean and a Chinese. Tojo spoke quietly and gently just like a good ol’ Japanese respectable old ladiy. As long as I know, she just expressed herself and I admire her for that.

I think the Korean lady’s father was a Japanese soldier and the Chinese women are probably a pro-Communism 外省人.

To my surprise, in the middle of the discussion, the Korean lady got sooooooooooooo pissed off for a reason I never understood.

You can watch the whole thing here. [Korean subtitles]

Anyway, my guess is Yuko Tojo will not win the election although she is a respectable person.

[update]

Japan Probe has more info.

anpontan has more on this – Tojo defends Yasukuni on Korean TV

[related post]

Korea’s double standards

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

